Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  16
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Need help finding a popcorn pattern

I am looking for a pattern that was started by my mother years ago and I need to finsh. It is crocheted in squares starting with a circle the working oputwards one popcorn per side then 2, then 3 etc till 5 are done and the square finished. They are all sewn together to make the quilt. Any suggestions? I am fairly new to crocheting and all help will be greatly appreciated.

2. Likes N/A, teresah, lleka liked this post
    Clearwater, Florida USA Born and raised in Bklyn, NY, lived in Tx., Mi., Calif.,Ariz., and Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya mommicked, I'm sorry, I don't know of such a pattern.. I did a search with no results.. I would like to say it sounds lovely and I would surely like to see it.. If you post it, maybe we can figure out the stitches needed.. Teresa

4. Likes N/A, lleka liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hope you can post a pic and we can try to help, maybe someone has an old pattern book with it -

6. Likes N/A, teresah, lleka liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    I can not get a pic to load but borrowing another sight, ByHaafner * crochet : This Year in Stitches she has a pink popcorn afghan trimmed in brown that is the one. I tried to post but am not sure I did it right on her blog. If anyone knows how this is done, I would thrilled. And thanks to her for borrowing her site for the help

Post Thanks / Like
    I am inadequate in posting a pic but I borrowed a website so one can see what I am talking about, ByHaafner * crochet : This Year in Stitches
    She has a pink popcorn blanket trimmed in brown that I want to know the name and instructions for. I can not figure out how to ask on her blog. If anyone can help, thanks

9. Likes teresah, lleka liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like