Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Amigurumi pattern help

Hi. I’m fairly new to crochet and am working on a kit to make a Llama. I have been crocheting in the round and my last row was 18sc. My next instruction has thrown me completely though. Row 32: crochet 13ch (1 inc, 12sc, 18sc, 11sc, 1inc). I can’t picture this at all. I can’t seem to post a photo either!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Esmecat1,
    Are there any more instructions maybe at the top or bottom of pattern? Does it say how many stitches you end up with after row 32?
    Last edited by Jean Marie; 11-24-2019 at 11:59 AM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya
    No real instructions as such.
    R20-31 : 18sc (I have done this)
    R32 : crochet 13ch (1inc, 12sc, 18sc, 11sc, 1inc),
    R33 : 2inc, 42sc, 1inc (48sts)

This would indicate row 32 ends up with 45 stitches but no idea how to do this from the description above and the fact o only have 18 in row 31.
    I have made the head and neck and think this bit must be moving onto the body but again no real idea how.

Post Thanks / Like
    This is what I came up with
    R20-31 - 18 sc's is a circle; R32 - ch 13; turn and crochet 2 sc's in 1st ch from hook(1 inc); 12 sc's in the next 12 chains which takes you back to the circle where you crochet 18 sc's. Then crocheting on the other side of the 13 chains that you chained in R32 crochet 11 sc and in the next st crochet 2 sc's which = 1 inc R33 - Then then continue on in the next stitch crocheting 4 sc's (2 increases which takes you back around to the other side) and then continue with the 42 sc's and then 2 sc's in the next st ( (4 sc's + 42 sc's + 2 sc's = 48 sc's)
    It looks like this is one of the legs of the Llama unless it's part of the body.
    After Rnd 33 I had 6 sts left.
    Last edited by Jean Marie; 11-26-2019 at 10:31 AM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Wow that sounds complicated. This kit is for an 8 year old!!