Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3

Post Thanks / Like

Help to decode a pattern for newbie!

Hi there, I'm a newbie to crochet and have been teaching myself from YouTube and blogs etc. and am pleased with the octopus head I've so far produced ... but I've come unstuck on the instructions for the tentacles.

Could someone kindly explain them in more detail to me please? The instruction is:

Now make the tentacles as follows:

*ch 50. sc in the 2nd ch from hook. 2 sc in ea chain across. When back to the body, sl st in the next stitch. Repeat from * 7 more times to make a total of 8 tentacles.

The full pattern is here if you need to refer to it :
    https://www.crochet365knittoo.com/cr...opus-preemies/

Thank you!
    Angela

Post Thanks / Like
    [QUOTE=Lima;214022]Hi there, I'm a newbie to crochet and have been teaching myself from YouTube and blogs etc. and am pleased with the octopus head I've so far produced ... but I've come unstuck on the instructions for the tentacles.

Could someone kindly explain them in more detail to me please? The instruction is:

Now make the tentacles as follows:

*ch 50. sc in the 2nd ch from hook. 2 sc in ea chain across. When back to the body, sl st in the next stitch. Repeat from * 7 more times to make a total of 8 tentacles.

The full pattern is here if you need to refer to it :
    https://www.crochet365knittoo.com/cr...opus-preemies/

Hello Lima, I looked at you pattern where you attached the link. You said you got the head done and you are working on the tentacles. After row 19 you will have 8 stitches left. They want you to make eight tentacles and attach each one to one of the 8 stitches from the head. If you understood that but are having a problem understanding how to do the tentacles. Below is a video that might help you.

Help to decode a pattern for newbie!

https://youtu.be/z9HSU_tfql8

Hope this helps,
    Spoula

Post Thanks / Like
    Okay let me see if I can help...