Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Can you help me identify this stitch?

Can you help me identify this stitch?-screenshot_20190328-000955-jpg

I've found this jaw dropping work of art, and I think I can copy the pattern (eventually) but I'm completely flummoxed by this ropey, spirally stitch near the middle. Does anyone have any ideas??

Can you help me identify this stitch?-screenshot_20190328-001157-jpg

Post Thanks / Like
    Do you know the name of this doily?

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Soubie, I have seen something similar but I am not an expert by no means. I think that there is a Treble stitch first then you will sc around the treble stitch from bottom to top. That is what gives it a slight wrap around curve.

I saw this round one for sale on the Internet for $4.00 pdf it you want to buy the pattern just to see how to do it correctly.
    Can you help me identify this stitch?

https://www.etsy.com/listing/571841435/ruby-remastered-doily-crochet-patterns?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all &ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=spiral+patte rn+doily&ref=sr_gallery-1-36

Or have you tried searching for a spiral doily free pattern.

There are a lot of talented folks on this site that may be able to help too.

Spoula

Post Thanks / Like
    Here's one:https://www.pinterest.com/pin/472737292118351220/

Here's one with a pattern and it might help you with some of the sts. https://www.momsloveofcrochet.com/Ma...ssomDoily.html

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Jean Marie, That first post is the same picture I posted for her to look at. That is so funny that we picked the same picture only yours had the chart that was even better. I could not see the synbols even when I tried to make it bigger.
    Maybe those curves are FPDC or FPTC and not sc around a treble stitch as I first though it is too little for me to see it clearly.

Thanks for sharing, Glad to have you back.
    Spoula

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like