Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like

I need your opinion on using the Red Heart Ombre yarn

Hi everyone. I am new here but I've been crocheting for many years and I need your advise. I have started a throw using the Red Heart Ombre yarn. I have finished with the first skein and need to start with another skein. The skein I finished with ended in the light blue and the other skeins start with the dark blue. I'm undecided how to start with the next skein. Should I find the light blue in the new skein and start with it or should I just join the light blue with the dark on a new row? In my mind, it looks like it would be too much of a color change to start with the dark when I finished with the light. Has anyone used this yarn with large projects and if so, how or where did you join the new skeins in with the end of your last when they are opposite colors?

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Denise,
    If you want to keep the ombre color progression, be sure not to have an extended length of light blue crochet. It probably isn't too far to the light blue yarn or just beyond it. Being a bit compulsive, OK a LOT compulsive, I would keep the progression going. Dafy

Post Thanks / Like