Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Please, will someone help me read pattern?? :-(

Please, I am at my witts end trying to figure out what this pattern for a clochet hat is asking me to do. I get the feeling there are some details left out that an absolute beginner like me would need to know. If you can translate it/spell out exactly what its asking me to do that would be great and I would be so so thankful!! :-) P.S. I've tried looking for similar crochet instructional videos on youtube but so far none actually helps me figure out what to make of my specific pattern instructions...

[I'll put my questions in brackets]
    Instructions:

Crown

Rnd 1: With RS facing [Right side facing what? Right side facing me or the right sideS facing each other], sl st in first st of upper edge of band [I'm almost confident that I know what this is referring to but please feel free to explain this as well if you feel like it :-)], ch 1 (counts as st here and throughout) [I still don't know the significance of why a stitch would or would not count.], sc 79 sts evenly across row to end, sl st in beg ch to join for working in the round- 80 sts. [Because at this point, I'm still not sure whether the whole RS is supposed to be "facing" me or if the two right sides are "facing" each other when I begin the Crown section, the last line of this last part may as well be written in Chinese].

If someone can help me that would be awesome!! Below I'm transcribing the instructions without my questions so it'll be easier for you to read. THANK YOU SO SO MUCH, its a pretty hat and I would hate to quit before I finish!

Crown

Rnd 1: With RS facing, sl st in first st of upper edge of band, ch 1 (counts as st here and throughout), sc 79 sts evenly across row to end, sl st in beg ch to join for working in the round- 80 sts.
    Attached Images Attached Images Please, will someone help me read pattern?? :-(-image-jpg