Thanks Thanks:  11
Likes Likes:  32
Page 11 of 12 First ... 9101112 Last

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, spoula. Tks for your recommendation. We have a Michael's in a city near here (we are country mice) but they don't stock exactly the same stuff as the Michaels stores in the States; needless to say, yours have more stuff. I will see what I can find.

Post Thanks / Like
    I started a table cloth YEARS ago. I don't think I'm going to finish getting it large enough for the table. It has taken WAY too long and it takes days to do one row now. I'll use it for a smaller table. I love the look but don't have the patience anymore to take that long on a project. Too long for the satisfaction feeling. lol

3. Likes MeToo! liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Here's a thread pattern by Kim Guzman. It's just lovely. Took me a month to make.
    Ravelry: Cinnamon Fling pattern by Kim Guzman
    ---HarriEtta

Post Thanks / Like
    I have been crocheting for over 50 years. I was terrified to crochet with thread. Desperation is truly something else. I wanted to make clothes for Barbie. I know there are many patterns for her made with yarn. BUT, I found I really was not satisfied with that. Everything was so bulky. So I purchased my first ball of thread, some patterns, off of Ebay and a number 7 needle. This was just about 12 years ago. I then followed the pattern to make a bride dress for Barbie. It was so awkward at first. My hands were just use to using yarn. It took me months for me to adjust. Now I have not only made doll clothes, doilies, decorations, jewlery and many other items. I love it and mix up one day using thread, and then the next working with yarn. Just don't give up. Like I said, it takes a while for the hands to adjust, but it is well worth it. Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like