Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  20
Page 3 of 7 First 12345 ... Last

Post Thanks / Like
    Mom taught me to crochet when I was 9. Then did a little in hi school .Quit & started again about 10 yrs ago. I'm now 77.I make hats & a few afghans. Love the afghan pattern c2c. So easy to do & quick.It's a corner to corner pattern.

2. Likes little drummer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    I am self taught and as I have said previously, a left-handed crocheter at that! I have been crocheting for about 33 years now. Many afghans, sweaters for family and such. Now most of my crocheting is for the homeless and other donations for charity. Still love to do it as much as possible.

4. Likes little drummer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Am almost 66yrs old. Taught myself to crochet 43yrs ago while my daughter took her nap on my in-laws living room rug and I sat cross-legged on their couch. Learned to knit in France when I was 12.

6. Likes little drummer liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    My Nana's next door neighbour taught me to knit when I was 5. I loved to make outfits for my baby doll. I taught myself to crochet when I was 21. It helped keep me awake on long overnight flights when all the passengers were asleep. So I have been knitting for 62 years (and sewing too) and crocheting for 46 years.

8. Likes little drummer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Barbara G. View Post
    Hello members! This is a great time to share!

So how long have you been crocheting or knitting?

I learned to crochet when I was in college just out of high school which was maybe 28 years ago, but I am not going to tell you my age! LOL

So, how about you?
    I learned when I was in the 9th grade in home ec in 1981. I have only been crocheting Easter baskets, & throws. Till 2013 when I started crocheting props for my new Grandson, this year I have started crocheting purses. Now I would love to learn how to crochet dolls for my grandkids.