Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Intro

Post Thanks / Like

Intro

I'm yarnmama!

I'm a left handed crocheter. I have been crocheting for many years. My favorite projects to crochet are baby hats and clutch purses. I have also made many a crocheted scarf. Last winter I crocheted a sweater. Looking forward to the forum.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome!

So you're a lefthanded crocheter? That's cool! My mother-in-law is right handed but holds her crochet hook in a really weird way. I tried to crochet the way she does and my hand cramped almost immediately!!

So glad you could join us and look forward to getting to know you better!!

My main home is in the UK but it happens that we travel to visit family
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Yarnmama, how is it to be a left-handed crocheter? I mean...I don't know but is it as easy to follow patterns or are there special types of patterns for left-handed people? Anyway, it is great you are here! Join in the fun and fire away your questions whenever you want to know something crochet (or not)!
    FairyNatB

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by yarnmama View Post
    I'm yarnmama!

I'm a left handed crocheter. I have been crocheting for many years. My favorite projects to crochet are baby hats and clutch purses. I have also made many a crocheted scarf. Last winter I crocheted a sweater. Looking forward to the forum.
    Hey dear! Welcome to crochet talk. Wow clutch purses? Oh I would love to see your work and possibly perhaps get a copy of the patterns that you use. I haven't been able to make a decent crochet purse as of yet. I would love to learn how. Hope to see more of you around!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Yarnmama!