Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  6
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Hi, i'm doris. I just decided to learn to crochet today after seeing a good dish rag.

2. Likes DorisAnn liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Doris,
    You will love using your crochet dishrag. It is amazing how much easier it is to clean grease off the stove. I have found that there are a lot of friends and family who love receiving them.

I taught myself how to crochet using videos. After 3 years, I am beginning to get out of the "easy" patterns -- to the "intermediate" patterns. Just hang in there. You will find alot of support and ideas on this forum. Have a Merry Christmas! So glad you have joined our group. rose ann

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Doris,

It is nice to have you on board! I am excited that you are interested in learning to crochet! It will definitely be a treat to learn to create new projects!

Post Thanks / Like
    Doris,
    I am a beginner too, but in a very short time since I joined this group, I have managed 2 beautiful afghans and a set of coasters! It is so exciting to complete a project that you can use. This group has been the best. You will be on your way in no time.
    Welcome aboard.

6. Likes Barbara G. liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Doris,
    You are so lucky to have Facebook tutorials to help you learn if you don't have someone near you to help you. Keep us updated on your progress. I am rather new here and love hearing about what others are working on.
    Happy New Year
    Judi G

Post Thanks / Like