Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  7
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Any room in here for a 75 yr old male?

I've been crocheting for 8+ years since my mother died and left several unfinished projects. Grabbed a book fm B&N and self taught. Am working on a 9x9 ft king bedspread; hope I'm around to finish it. Currently make mittens w/ Mom's pattern for church to distribute. Taught a blind man to crochet by using 2 electric extension cords with different tactile feels. Told him his extended arm w/ cupped hand was like a crochet hook. It worked. He was happy to know what his wife was doing. (Mom used to crochet 370 prs of mittens each year.) I am also writing books - completely free downloadable, no sign-up needed at tg-books.yolasite.com. Am interested in patterns for male hats, etc.

2. Likes janie mae liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi and welcome!!!!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi TGsDad, welcome to the forums!

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like

7. Likes Kathy B. liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum

Post Thanks / Like
    Howdie and welcome...would love to see a pic of your work.....happy crocheting

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, TGsdad, and Welcome!!!

I am Landon and I am very impressed about you teaching a blind man to crochet. I want to hear more about that and a link to your books also please?
    And yes on the pics, I second what Anaisa said, we do love pictures around here!!
    I am delighted you have joined us, this is a community of very kind, talented and down too earth folks. We have some men here, and by the way, I am a woman in case you were wondering because of my name.

Happy Crafting,
    Landon

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks again for the warm welcome

Any room in here for a 75 yr old male?-mitten-5-7-size-jpgAny room in here for a 75 yr old male?-craft-hat-fake-beard-jpgMitten Pattern.pdfThank you for all your comments and suggestions.