Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
    Post Thanks / Like

Greetings from Washington State!

Hi everyone! I'm new to crochet. I've made a few basic things over the years like scarves, etc., but recently have started making doilies. My daughter is getting married in October, and she wants doilies. I never thought I'd fall in love with them, but I have...they're rather addictive!

All in all, I'm a serial crafter. I love anything to do with fabrics and fibers. I knit (again, basic stuff...relative newbie), quilt, sew, and love to build costumes for dancers, especially professional tutus. I also love playing with beads, sequins, and rhinestones.

Here's my big project right now. We need to make 75 of these...I've enlisted the help of my daughter's future sister in law. I don't know if we'll get them all done, but we sure will try! It's 'Small Doily in Cream Color' from Ravelry.

Greetings from Washington State!-wedding-favor-doily-jpg

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the crochet forums! Wonderful work and we hope to hear of you making your goal!

3. Likes JennKinney liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Jenn,
    Welcome. How long does it take to make 1 doily? and how many can you get done in one week? How many do you have made so far?
    Last edited by Jean Marie; 07-28-2019 at 10:57 AM.

5. Likes JennKinney liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    One of those takes about 3 hours, so have been making two every three days (I'm also sewing the gown and watching my granddaughter!). My daughter's future sister-in-law is also helping with these, and she's cranking out three every two days. We'll get there. So far we've made 25.
    Jenn of all trades, Master of some
    Doily count as of 8/16/19:
    Centerpieces: 16:20
    Favors: 75:75

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Jenn,