Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  10
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Everyone, new here from Texas~~

Hi, my real name is De'Andrea and I live in Texas with my hubby of 38 yrs & 9 dogs. Yep, not a typo~~9 of the furry rascals! 4 female standard poodles, 2 shih tzus, 1 toy poodle, 1 pekingese & 1 huge sheepadoodle (Old English sheepdog/standard poodle cross~not related to my standard girls). All strictly pets, I do not raise them! I also have 7 parrots, but am in the process of re-homing them due to related health issues I have developed in the last couple of yrs.

I am not new to crocheting & knitting, tho I consider myself still the amateur. I have been working with both for about 40 yrs off & on, know all the basic stitches & do ok with some of the more complicated stitches as long as I have a video and or pattern to refer to. I am also an amateur weaver & spinner, have been working with these for about 9 yrs. It has definitely been much harder to understand and figure out on my own than crochet or knitting has been.

Thanks for having me here. I am very slow at working on my projects and I am super bad about putting one project down to start a new one & not getting back to the previous ones to finish.
    ~~De'Andrea~~

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I have 6 birds. I crochet filet items
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

4. Likes PhoenixNakia liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you for the warm welcome kl1000. Your filet avatar is beautiful! I haven't done filet in several yrs, it was not nearly as detailed as yours. I like working with lace weight yarn, I should check out a few filet patterns for some ideas for a future project.