Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: Crochet ahoy!

Post Thanks / Like

Crochet ahoy!

Hey there crazy crochet people!

My name is Lena, I am 29 years old and live in a small German town near the French border.
    I love to crochet and to listen to podcasts and audio books while doing it. When I’d had to choose one thing to do for the rest of my life it would be this
    Some months ago I developed the wish to connect and to publish about crochet without any exact idea of how I’d like to do this. So I thought it was a good idea to become part of a crochet community as my first strike.

When it comes to crochet I’m a self-taught person. This is about 8 years ago. Since then I crocheted a lot but the most of it doesn’t exist anymore. This is not because of a big flute or a burned house or some other unpleasant catastrophe It is because of my strange habit to unstitch my work almost all the time because it is not like I wanted it to be or I didn’t like it at all.

So I decided to just go on crochet patterns I like with yarns I like without any special purpose.
    And this works well.

At the moment I’m thinking about having my own blog where I show and explain crochet patterns to other people. I know there are a lot of these but I just want to try it.

Sorry for my strange (bad…) English.

XXX
    Lena

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hey Lena!