Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Hello from a beginner + a question

Hello everyone! I am new to crocheting...
    I started making a sweater for my newborn niece (LAST YEAR!), but, gave up after making the back of the sweater for 2 reasons: b/c I couldn't figure out how to make the sleeves AND b/c I have a VERY hard time reading the pattern instructions. I've managed, however, to successfully finish making 2 scarves using only the SC, but, naturally, I am getting bored of that stitch... hoping to learn new things here to help broaden my crochet horizons!!

~Leslie

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello it is a pleasure to meet you . I have been crocheting for 2 years and still learning new stitches. I just googled crochet stitches and that is how I found the different stitches. You Tube also has videos on different stitches. I learned the basic stitches like double crochet, triple crochet and others by getting a beginner crochet book plus dvd. I basically taught myself. I hope this helps you out a little. I am sure there are other women on here that could give you different sites where to look for crochet stitches. I am currently working on a double crochet rainbow scarf for my oldest grandson who is 7 and I started a basketweave stitch cowl that I am also working on. If you have any questions I will try to help any way I can and if I can't I know there is someone on here that can.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome! I have not personally done sweaters for crochet yet. Hopefully, your question has been answered. If not, don't hesitate to post it again in the main forum.

Thanks for joining us!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome here Leslie! I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like