Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Up & Down My Walker Ramp or nose to the floor, maybe flat on my back
    Post Thanks / Like

Lightbulb I want to learn to make soft, feminine clothing of all types for myself. Novice here!

I only know stitch 1, 2, 3 and granny squares. I have made a few snowflakes.
    I want to crochet my own clothing, since I ran onto a gonga-deal of yarn at $1 per skein! I now have 12 50+gallon tubs of yarn from floor to ceiling.
    My husband hollers, "Now, don't you be leaving that behind for me to contend with!" (Such a Sweetie, huh?)
    I have searched and surfed the web and found so many patterns that I would love to learn how to crochet!
    Well, my first degree was in Clothing and Textiles, but my emphasis was/is weaving.
    I want to be able to sit beside my husband after a day's work and relax by crocheting. I just LOVE the feel, the texture, the combining of colors of fibers. I tried spinning yarn, couldn't get the hang of it. I don't enjoy the cumbersome knitting needles and that clicking noise they make. Picky, aren't I?
    So, I figure I need to start learning even the basic stitches, and add more to my trunk besides bits of discarded projects.

I WANT TO BE PRODUCTIVE!

I also love to give hand-crafted gifts to family and friends.
    If I do not create Something by the end of every day, I feel I've fallen short of the mark in some way.
    I want, when all is said and done, to hear the words, "Job Well Done!"

I know there are all levels of talent on this site, just by perusing it for a couple of hours. I think this is where I want to settle for awhile and learn all I can from some new friends. And, maybe along the way, I can share a gift given freely to me (I didn't deserve it, I was just born this way).