Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2

Post Thanks / Like

Hi I'm not really new, but never posted before.

I'm in mid-Missouri. My grandmother taught me to crochet when I was 8 (I'm 63 now). I have trouble still with gauge. I love to crochet though and have a couple of unfinished projects and a couple unfinished knittng projects. I am a substitute teacher and have two degrees, one in fine arts and one in English. Need four more classes for my Education degree. I'm happy to be a part of this group and look forward to reading more of your posts. Have a wonderful "artsy" day. --Bobbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Bobbie,

Welcome to the group! It is great to have you on board! Congratulations on your upcoming degree! I look forward to reading more about your projects!

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you for the warm welcome. Are you also a member of Knitting Paradise? Looks like the same photo as a member there. Anyway, thanks again!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobbie5834 View Post
    Thank you for the warm welcome. Are you also a member of Knitting Paradise? Looks like the same photo as a member there. Anyway, thanks again!
    Hello Bobbie,

Actually, I have not signed up for Knitting Paradise as of yet. The picture added came with my computer - :0).

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Bobbie!
    I'm in NE Arkansas so not that far from you. I also have trouble with gauge. I also am "in my 60's"--about to turn 61. I also majored in English (but lack several classes to get my degree). But I did get my MRS--twice!

Glad to have you here.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Patti Hale View Post
    Hi Bobbie!
    I'm in NE Arkansas so not that far from you. I also have trouble with gauge. I also am "in my 60's"--about to turn 61. I also majored in English (but lack several classes to get my degree). But I did get my MRS--twice!

Glad to have you here.