Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  4
Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like
    Larisa,I apologize for misspelling your name! I had a dear co-worker that spelled her name with two s's.

Post Thanks / Like
    Dona! I do not care - name is only sound... I want to learn tatting and bobbin lace and net embroidery... a lot. But I do not have time
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello I'm a newbie too. I am also a retired senior of 62 yrs have been in remission from breast cancer for nearly 4 yrs. I am hoping to get to know people too, I live with my oldest daughter her husband and 4 grandchildren. Two of them are about to fly from the nest. I have a studio like bedroom and it is my private space. I am blessed to have a wonderful family there is no drama just fun. These days with the economy so bad allot of families are doing the "Walton" living style, that is how it is here, I bought the house outright and will live out my days with my family.
    You know if everyone on this earth wrote a book about their life, it would be so much we all could learn from!
    God bless you too,
    Marla

4. Likes Lynda Fey liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Marla,I am so sorry that you ahve had health problems,but am glad that you have four years of remission. Considering that I will be 67 in September,I am very lucky healthwise with very few health problems. My husband and I live on an acreage in a very small town in Nebraska with a blind bischon and a nice,but in charge Shih zu. I ove crocheting things for my grand children!

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you Dona, all is good these days and am looking forward to summer days. I live in Boise, ID the winters haven't been too bad these past few years but I tire of the long nights and short days. In the summer the crickets chirp and put me to sleep. When it gets hot we have a swimming pool to jump into.