Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  8
Page 1 of 9 123 ... Last

Post Thanks / Like

What were you doing 50 years ago?

It has been 50 years since JFK was shot. 50 years. It does not seem possible. I was a sophomore in high school and we were in the auditorium having an assembly about wild animals and they announced the news. The thing I remember the most was I had worn by mother's Camp Fire ring to school that day and it dropped on the floor in the auditorium. I never found it and felt really bad about that. Strange what we remember. Shirley

2. Likes N/A liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    50 yrs ago WOW ?? I know I was watching T.V with my son (3 yrs ) and news FLASH came on about the horrifing shooting. I sat and cried. Getting ready to move to where I live now . Susan M J

Post Thanks / Like
    Susan: We probably won't ever forget that day, just like 9/11. Shirley

Post Thanks / Like
    Oh God NO Hubby and I were watching the NEWS and FLASH EMERGENCY came and it was un-speakable.......God Where we
    sorry It how I felt thenre YOU?

Post Thanks / Like
    I had just moved to Houston TX from Oklahoma with my 1-year old son. I was fleeing an abusive marriage and left everything in Oklahoma, even my car. My baby and I traveled there on a Greyhound bus. I was in a taxicab on my way to see about a job when it came on the radio. The cab driver pulled over to the curb and we listened to the news in shock and sadness.

PS I got the job, but eventually came back to Oklahoma and met the love of my life and married him. We've been together for 48 years!
    Annette

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible."
    Dalai Lama

7. Likes N/A liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Im so glad you and son were OK you have a tough hide my dear..to do that is so brave and the love you have for your child. Met and married 48 yrs WONDERFUL. GOD BLESS YOU ! That was a horrible Day..we wont forget as you wont on your Right Move & NEW Husband