Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  26
Page 2 of 4 First 1234 Last

Post Thanks / Like
    I am not too good at science but can it be compared to global warming and the effect that is supposed to be having? I am going to have to google it myself too and see what it is all about but just like rosieh20, after a good nights sleep tonight.

Inquiring mind wants to know, LOL.

LI Roe

2. Likes rosieh20 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes its on the same scale as global warming. They take a long time building up to a climax. When the climax hits, everything changes. The climax of global warming is an immediate ice age after it. The planet heats up for thousands of years even tens of thousands then comes an ice age. Lately about every 10 thousand years. But Man is pushing that one hard so what takes 3000 years cause were in the 7000 year since the last ice age; we are doing in about 300 years. As far as the Magnetic field being lost. Same scale, but man can't push that one faster. The magnetic field is ruled by the core of the earth and we simply cannot get there to mess it up. "YET" lol. But The magnetic field holds it self for hundreds of thousands of years then in a short period of about 10 thousand years or even less is losses its potential VERY fast and eventually it will flip poles.

Post Thanks / Like
    Well, we won't be around for that. It is the natural order of things. South pole becomes the north, etc. Weather patterns have been changing for years. Natural disasters have changed quite a lot of things as well. We as humans have also changed the natural order of things here on Earth.

Quote Originally Posted by crochetsoup View Post