Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
    Post Thanks / Like

Good Morning! It's a great day....

Good Morning Everyone

I am looking at the snow covered ground, (haven't seen the dirt since Thanksgiving actually) and the sun is shining. Looks beautiful over the cornfield. How is your morning? I am hoping to get to some of my crochet projects today. There are 4 projects I am working on. But life is busy, ya know?

Today is my granddaughter Luna, kid's birthday party (birthday party with children, we had the family one on her actual birthday 1/11) So I am baking cupcakes.....not my favorite thing to do as I am a vegan baker and sometimes when I transform a recipe from conventional to vegan we do have a problem. But so far these are doing good.

One of my projects is a blanket I am working on for her. I started it when my daughter was in her in her 6th month of pregnancy with her and it still isn't finished. Not for lack of interest but lack of time.

I also have on the hook, a granny starburst square long cardigan. I studied the one that Rebecca wore in an episode of This Is Us, last season, and I think I have it pretty close to her's. Combining a Redheart pattern and my own design for the starburst granny square. I need 65 squares, I have done 12. I started that in the summer of 2020. LOL

I am also working on an Amigurumi project of my Yellow Lab. Pattern from Edwards menagerie Dogs....well I have the head and body and ears accomplished.....

AND....my husband asked for a scarf for when he is plowing the snow! We own a dance school with a parking lot and we have a snow plow on our 1994 Dodge Ram 2500, to plow it when it snows (practically every other day) but we also live on a dirt road and the town sometimes, I think, forgets we are here so he plows us out to the main road also....very handy to have a snow plow in Central NY. in winter!

So I was a bit long winded this morning....just would love to hear how you are all doing.