Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation Hello from Saskatchewan

I am a retired grandmother of 4 fantastic grandchildren under 6 years of age , and I am looking forward to making play items and clothes for them. I have been crocheting for over 55 years and knitting longer than that. I love to sew as well. I have a LARGE stash of yarn and fabric. So I need to find unique things to make. I am looking forward to lots of fun times here. I have really enjoyed doing mystery afghans from other sites... does anyone do them here?

2. Likes amanda liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Never heard of them but this is the only site I use for crocheting. Look at the patterns posted on here and that should give you a lot of ideas. Welcome!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello from Europe! I use to crochet doilies but I knit now
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

5. Likes amanda, sewpink liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the group! It is nice to meet you and have you here on site with us! I am curious about the mystery afghans as well! Please let us know if you need help with anything!

7. Likes amanda, sewpink liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi and welcome to our BIG FAMILY that have so many different talents! LOVE YOUR FRIEND MANDA!

Post Thanks / Like
    I am so looking forward to this site and all the help I will need here to begin "retiring"... It looks like a scary idea right now!
    Last edited by sewpink; 10-19-2013 at 05:06 AM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Looking forward to finding new ideas!
    Last edited by sewpink; 10-19-2013 at 05:06 AM. Reason: spelling

Post Thanks / Like
    I just love modern tech. and wish it would have been available when I was younger... so much more interesting to seek and research things you want to know.

Post Thanks / Like