Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: News

Post Thanks / Like

Red face News

Hello I am new at this. I just wanted to say hi to everyone. I am excited to have a part of Crochet Talk. Marvelous

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Marvelous and welcome! Don't hesitate to jump right in on any of the forums and if you have questions just ask and someone will be along with an answer. We also like to see pics of everyone's creations so if you have any to share we'd love to see them!
    Dinah

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there! I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you very much Diana, I have made some runners from scrap yarn with sc one row and dc on the next row I just moved into this apartment and I am making a lot of things to go with this apartment. I don't have any specific pattern I just start crocheting and see how it turns out. I will have questions as I go. I just started crocheting about 3 months ago and I don't know how to weave in and join two colors when you are changing colors. Knots don't work. I taught myself to crochet and knit so good techniques will help Marvelous

Post Thanks / Like
    Laura I envy you for the beautiful work you do. I can't do that. I just love that doily. Marvelous

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you Marvelous! I work on filet doilies now -- Larisa
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Marvelous View Post
    Thank you very much Diana, I have made some runners from scrap yarn with sc one row and dc on the next row I just moved into this apartment and I am making a lot of things to go with this apartment. I don't have any specific pattern I just start crocheting and see how it turns out. I will have questions as I go. I just started crocheting about 3 months ago and I don't know how to weave in and join two colors when you are changing colors. Knots don't work. I taught myself to crochet and knit so good techniques will help Marvelous