Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5

Post Thanks / Like

Red face I am new to CrochetTalk.

I am happy to be here. My name is BeveyK & I like to crochet; presently I am crocheting a SmoothFox’s Spiral Baby Blanket for my first Great Granddaughter. The pattern was Created by Donna Mason-Svaraaka SmoothFoxLover@yahoo.com. Anyway, I have been crocheting lots of booties also. The Mama likes booties. I also am caring for my 97 year old Mother. My husband & I are full time RV'ers & are parked right beside my Mother's house. She is a beautiful lady & person.

2. Likes DinahRoberts liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the forums! Glad to see you got logged on and spending some time here! Make yourself at home here!

4. Likes BeveyK liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Good morning Bevey! Welcome to Crochet Talk. You make some very good friends here. Some of us are a little nutty, but it is all in good fun. I have been crocheting about 3-4 years. I like to make small projects. If it is too large of a project I get impatient for it to be finished, and then I get bored with it. Congratulations on becoming a GGM! Very exciting. Being a full time RVer must be fun. How long have you been doing that. You are very lucky to still have your mother. Take a look around at the boards and jump right into any conversation. Have fun.

6. Likes BeveyK liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    I have been crocheting off & on since 1973. I taught myself to crochet w/a learn to crochet book. I have crocheted some big afghans but also like smaller projects for the same reason you mentioned (lack of patience). Crocheting is something I can do even as we travel. We've been full time RV'ers now for 7 years. Thank You for your welcome. It was very nice.

Post Thanks / Like