Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Hi From South East Missouri

Hi, thank you Barbara for accepting me into your group.

I am Katheryn from South East Missouri. I have been crocheting for over 50 years, and knitting since 2006. I also enjoy embroidering, and sewing. I used to quilt, but haven't did it in a long time.

I've been making Pillowcase dolls for a while now, and giving them as Bingo prizes, and personal gifts to friends.

I have a blogspot you can see some of my crochet, knitting, and embroidery you are welcome to visit.
    THREAD 'N' STITCHES

I feel sure I will enjoy your forum.
    Katheryn/KrochetGurl

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the crochet forum! We are glad you decided to join us! We hope you have much enjoyment here - this is a great place to be!

Glad to see you logged in - look forward to learning more about you!

3. Likes SheriP liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Katheryn: I love the doilies and especially the doll one with the feet!!!!! How cute is that. You do very nice work. Glad you have joined us. Shirley

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Katheryn! Guess who is here?
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you again, Barbara.
    Katheryn

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you Lili for the very nice compliment. I love making those Pillowcase dolls. Only one of them is made from a kit that I bought at our local Fred's store.

The others I made from cutting out the pattern from the kit I bought at our local Fred's.

Jdneedlework,com sells the kits. One kit is all a person needs, and they can make as many as they want.

I bought the good grade of white quilting fabric that was 90 inches wide at wal-mart, and I can get two dolls out of a yard, and have some fabric left over.

The designs, a couple of them, I printed free from the internet, and the others I used Aunt Martha's hot iron on designs.