Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Introducing myself

Hello Crochet Talkers,

My name is Ada, I'm a momma of two,-college age boy and girl. I'm married to a wonderful man for over 20 yrs., and enjoying crafts. This is my first time joining any forum/newsletter group. I have no idea how to begin using this sight, and seem to only land in the forum part of this site!
    I'm basically knew to crochet, although I have made some things here and there that consisted of beginner level (single and double crochet). I'm hoping to find some easy patterns to start with and slowly graduate to learning some more challenging stitches/patterns.
    I'm looking forward to learning and growing as a crafter and becoming better at crocheting.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Ada and Welcome to Crochet Talk. I am 66, retired and have four grandchildren. I crochet baby blankets for Project Linus and make some full afghans too. I am really glad you have joined our group. We have fun sharing patterns and ideas, pics and just chatting about all likes of things. Shirley

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Ada. Nice to have you with us. I have crocheted for over 30 years and enjoy it very. I hope you do to.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by ABella View Post
    Hello Crochet Talkers,

My name is Ada, I'm a momma of two,-college age boy and girl. I'm married to a wonderful man for over 20 yrs., and enjoying crafts. This is my first time joining any forum/newsletter group. I have no idea how to begin using this sight, and seem to only land in the forum part of this site!
    I'm basically knew to crochet, although I have made some things here and there that consisted of beginner level (single and double crochet). I'm hoping to find some easy patterns to start with and slowly graduate to learning some more challenging stitches/patterns.
    I'm looking forward to learning and growing as a crafter and becoming better at crocheting.