Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  27
Page 1 of 4 123 ... Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Cool Barbara's Latest Project - Cell Phone Holder

Hello members,

I was going to wait until after the holidays to start on some projects. I went to buy yarn the other day, and of course I could not wait.

Here is what I am working on - a cell phone holder using the afghan stitch. This stitch is also known as tunisian stitch.

It has been nice working on this, but different for me. First of all, the stitch creates a very firm fabric. This has benefits for the use of the cell phone, but seems a little harder on the hands in creating it. Second, I almost felt that I was cheating when I got the hang of doing the process. I really did not have to count much when making this.

I started on this last night for a few hours and have added a few more rows this morning, because my cell phone is larger. Here are a few pictures; remember I am not a professional. LOL!

Of course, I am not quite done with this. I have to sew my sides up and also add a strap to it. I will post the final picture when I am finished.
    Attached Images Attached Images Barbara's Latest Project - Cell Phone Holder-100_6004-jpg Barbara's Latest Project - Cell Phone Holder-100_6005-jpg Barbara's Latest Project - Cell Phone Holder-100_6006-jpg Barbara's Latest Project - Cell Phone Holder-100_6007-jpg Barbara's Latest Project - Cell Phone Holder-100_6008-jpg 

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Barbi,

I love the color that you used - very feminine and girl-y, so to speak. To be honest with you, I don't know how to make a Tunisian stitch, but I'd certainly like to learn how. Also, since you said that you didn't have to count much in doing this project, then I think this is worth learning I guess you're already finished at this time but just don't have time to make posts. Anyway, we're all kind of busy during this season, but just wanted you to know I'll be awaiting your post.

Post Thanks / Like
    Giftedchild,