Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Post Thanks / Like

Hello - New Here

Hi. I'm Mrs. L and have been crocheting for about 45 years. I am basically self taught, so my beginnings and endings are probably a little different from anyone elses. I crochet all sorts of things from baby layettes, to an 18" Mr. and Mrs. Santa Claus set. Just now I am almost finished with a granny square bed cover, that has a raised flower as the center of each square. I made it in red, with one row of green, and finish off with two rows of white. It's turned out lovely, but I ran out of white yarn, and have to purchase another skein to finish. I have no idea what to do with it after it is completed, but hope to find some place to sell it, although I need help in how to figure what I should charge.

Anyway, I had four children (all grown now), but my one daughter died when she was 38, but I also have six grandchildren and a brand new great grand baby girl. I often make christening layettes which include a dress, coat, pants, hat, and booties, all in pure white baby yarn, and that is my usual baby shower gift. My usual bridal shower gift is a gorgeous white shawl, made from baby white yarn, which the bride can use on a chilly day, or when she steps outside to get a breath of fresh air during her wedding reception. I'm a retired executive assistant and spend most of my time watching classic TV. That includes both classic TV programs from the 50's and 60's (western and contemporary), and I love channel TCM for the old classic movies starring folks like Cary Grant, Clark Gable, Bette Davis, and Ginger Rogers, etc.

2. Likes Anaisa liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Introduction

I couldn't find this, so I posted a second time, sorry I guess I didn't see an explanation for a time lapse, but I gave a bit more info in this first post, than the second.