Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  8
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Introduction & Link To My Free Patterns!

Good Saturday, everyone! I'm so pleased to find your lovely forum! I wanted to take a second to introduce myself. My name is Sheila and I'm a crochet designer in Omaha, NE. I publish about 95% of my patterns free to the world and you can find my free pattern index here. I publish my designs under the names SheilaSchnauzies and SheilaSparkles Crochet.

Here is my latest free pattern, the Picket Fence Potholder featuring CroBroidery.

Introduction & Link To My Free Patterns!

The few for-sale patterns I have support the vet bills of my rescue Schnauzers. My pattern store at Craftsy is here. I do have an Etsy store that I hope to fill with my jewelry pieces when I get time! Sometimes I also sell my design prototypes there.

I love to crochet everything, but my favorite is thread doilies, decorations and ornaments. I tend to do a lot of floral designs.

In addition to crocheting, I have run a Miniature Schnauzer rescue called Sheila's Schnauzies (hence my name) since 1998 here in Omaha. We have rescued and placed more than 50 dogs for adoption over the years. We currently have three furkids here, Scrappy, SueSue and Ladybug, all of whom I've permanently adopted. I had to give up taking in more dogs in my home due to my health but I am still actively working dog/owner matchmaking.

I love to design jewelry in sterling, copper and genuine semiprecious gemstones. I also have dabbled quite a bit in painting and in Gallery Glass faux stained glass window murals and objects.

I have two grown children whom I adore and a husband of 35+ years. We're looking forward to his retirement and doing some traveling in the not too distant future.

Well, that's me! Can't wait to get to know all of you! Happy crocheting, -Sheila

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,