Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  9
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: Hi Everyone

Post Thanks / Like

Red face Hi Everyone

I am a divorced (after 35 years of marriage) mother, grandmother and first time great grandmother. I enjoy my family to the fullest as they are everything to me in this world. I have been crocheting for over 30 years but I have only one problem. I am a left handed crochetier! I would love to find crochet patterns for left handed people but it seems that all the publishers that make crochet patterns are right handed. It seems that they have left us left handed people in the dark! I do make a lot of afghans but the patterns for sweaters are all in right handed instructions so that leaves me out. If anyone would like to post some left handed instructions feel free to post as I would love hearing from you!

Have a great day everyone! Susie Phillips

2. Likes Anaisa, Trenarah liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi everyone. My name is Vanessa and i have been teaching myself crochet for the last couple of months and have become addicted! i find it so much easier than knitting - which my mum tried to teach me several times - i would always pick up extra stitches! I have made a few things - lots of eternal scarves for my daughter, fingerless mitts, a couple of blankets, some baby flip flops and a really cute bag for a friend so far.
    i find i am not very good at choosing colours though - what i think would look great in the shop looks different when i start putting them together. Any tips on this or is it just experience? I have really enjoyed looking at all your work and have got some inspiration from it.