Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Looking for beginner granny square pattern

Hello,

This is my first time coming here. I want to learn how to do granny squares. Does anyone know a good site where I could pick up a pattern? Preferably free?

2. Likes Anaisa liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Glad to see you here! Tons of Grannies out there. One of my favorite sites is
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sear...free&sort=best
    Have fun, never realized how much fun they were until a month ago!

4. Likes Anaisa liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Howdie and welcome; If that pattern doesn't help, I have a book that has an easy one..I can write it out if you need it. Happy crocheting.

Post Thanks / Like
    try you tube..you can always stop the video or go back..or re watch it several times..good luck..

7. Likes GrammaJoe liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Here ya go hon..you tube..video on it..granny squares is what I started doing back when I learned..they go fast after you learn them..and they aren't too difficult for a beginner. Good luck!

9. Likes GrammaJoe, rosieh20 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there Emmie O ,Was wondering if you have tried U-tube,there is a video on there showing you how to make the granny square. Just type in u-tube/How to crochet a granny square.and it will give you the place to go just click it on and there you have it . good luck with that . also you can get lots of free patterns on free patterns central.com they have just about any pattern you want . Happy crocheting ,and welcome to this site. im new here too.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by croteek View Post