Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  33
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like

What was old is now new

Hi everyone, I am new to this type of forum so I would like to introduce myself. I have been crocheting since I was 8 (about a million years ago) and so the old part, but it seems I learn a new technique or trick all the time thus the new. I have been married for 44 years and having 4 daughters I have spent a lot of that time making sweaters, scarves, hats, etc; not to mention gloves, blankets and baby booties. My latest projects enclude a 16.2 foot Doctor Who scarf for my 22 year old grand daughter, and caps for the babies in NICU at a local hospital. I love creating things and would rather give them away than sell them which my grandkids just don't quite understand, but I'm sure some of you will. I hope to get to know some of you and to share patterns, techniques and stories along the way.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome! We would love to see some of your work! Sounds very inspiring! Thanks for joining us!

4. Likes Teri liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome ..if you are anything most of us here..this forum will be home away from home. I love it so. Looking foward to getting to know you too and hope to see you on the boards. Just jump right in ..the ladies here a the nicest bunch I have met in a long time..and helpful too.

6. Likes justplainjudy, Magnolia Blossom, Teri liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome aboard!!!

Cindy

Post Thanks / Like
    Howdie and welcome; happy crocheting.

Somonauk,Illinois..a small town about 60 miles southwest of Chicago
    Post Thanks / Like