Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: HI

Post Thanks / Like

HI

I thought I did this yesterday but I guess it didn't post.....My name is Tigg and this is my first time joining any kind of forum. I am happy to say I am glad it is a crochet forum. I have been crocheting for so many yrs I can't count. My grandma taught me only one stitch (I guess she thought I wasn't really into it) and that was the double crochet stitch ....That was the only stitch I knew for yrs till I met 2 wonderful ladies where I used to work they taught me how to read a pattern and to do other stitches......I have one daughter, and 2 beautiful grandchildren, twins a boy and a girl 10 months old so you know I am happily crocheting anything and everything I can find for them...I am so looking forward to making new crochet friends

Post Thanks / Like
    welcome,Tigg. I have to say you are going to enjoy this sight. The members are very helpful, and very nice. Some of the members get a "little ornery" sometimes, but it is fun. I have been crocheting for over 40 years and am I still learning a lot from this site. I love it. I do a lot of chuckling and oohing and aahing. Welcome again. & Happy New Year! Oh. I have 2 grown daughters, 1 grown son, 1 granddaughter, 2 grandsons, and 1 BIG kid (my husband). Judy
    Last edited by justplainjudy; 12-30-2012 at 10:11 AM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Judy