Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  34
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

Hello, I'm Cindy (Hand Crocheted Rag Rugs)

I have just started to crochet rag rugs and would like any tips or suggestions any of you may be able to offer. I have found that it seems to take more time to prepare the sheets than to crochet the rug. I am just beginning and only using a single crochet stitch but I am interested in finding other patterns to use and if using a larger needle makes much of a difference.

2. Likes janie mae, Landon, Amber&TuckersMom liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Cindy! Welcome aboard! I cannot help with the rag rugs, but it is good to have you here.

Cindy Wright

4. Likes Landon liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Cindy, welcome to the forums!

Post Thanks / Like
    Howdie and welcome...it's all in the prep...I haven't done 'rag' rugs...but I read that it's true that getting the 'rags' is more work....hope you the best.

7. Likes Landon liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the forums! It is great to have you here! We do have several members who do the rugs and we have a few threads on site about rugs. Be patient and hopefully some of the members who have rug experience will chime in. :0)

9. Likes Landon liked this post

Jacksonville, Florida, but hate it. BAMA native
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, Cindy,