Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Post Thanks / Like

New to Crochet Talk

Hello all! I am new to the site, I'm looking forward to meeting new friends and learning some new ideas, tricks of the trade with crocheting. I've been crocheting for many more years than I care to admit. I'm learning to knit as well, but when I get frustrated with knitting I fall back in my comfort zone with a crochet project. So please let me know what I've been missing. I'm excited to find this site.

Barby Sue

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, BarbySue and Welcome!

I am Landon and I am a crocheting newbie! I just love it!
    Do you have pictures of your work, we love pictures!
    Everyone here is very kind and talented!!

I am glad to see you here,
    Happy Crafting,
    Landon

Post Thanks / Like
    Nice to meet you. I was born in SE Kansas so we were sort of neighbors. hehe! Thanks for the welcome. I have crocheted three afaghans over the last couple of months and can you believe that I did not take one picture of any of them? I'm hoping that the people I gave them to will send me a picture of them with their blankets for me to keep. They all said they would so hopefully I'll get them soon and can post them. I'm learning how to knit and I'm so bad at it that I don't dare post that mess. (laughing). I love to crochet it is so relaxing to me.

Post Thanks / Like
    I find crocheting to be relaxing as well. I hear you on the mess part, LOL I posted on here somewhere pics of some of my early pieces, I just crack up when I look at them! I keep all my early pieces in a bag and look at them every so often. Reminds me of where I have come from, LOL

I hope you get those pics!

I want to learn how to knit too, I bought a kit from Walmart, it comes with a DVD so hopefully that will help me out, LOL This modern technology is truly amazing!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Barby Sue. It s nice to meet you. I am Larisa. I make thread doilies

Post Thanks / Like