Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hello from Iowa

Post Thanks / Like

Talking Hello from Iowa

Can't believe this is the first time I've seen this site! Just what I need. I've been crocheting off and on for 45 years, Now I'm definately on. I'd love to make contact with other crocheters to swap ideas and patterns. I'm somewhat isolated because I fractured my foot January of 2010 and have a hard time getting around. I can't drive anymore, which puts a crimp in my independence. I went from being the manager of a woman's clothing store, to restricted movement all at once. Resuming my crocheting has saved my sanity. I am a very gregarious person, so let's hook up!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome,

It is nice to have you as a member here! Glad you finally found us! :0)

Sorry to hear about your physical challenges, but nice to hear of you love of crocheting! Looking forward to hearing more about your crochet adventures!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Carolyn! It s nice to meet you. I am Larisa. I make thread doileis

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Larisa,
    I make doilies, too. I also make scarves, shawls, hats, purses and baby clothes. May I ask where you are from? I am from Ames, Iowa in the middle of the United States. I love to see yarn become a piece of clothing. I also love all of the colors and textures that I can find in yarn. I like to see what other people have made. How they use color and pattern to make something that no one else has. I hope to hear from you again. Carolyn

Post Thanks / Like
    Carolyn! Unfortunately I live in Post Soviet but doilies are my hobby. I really like complicated patterns from #30 thread. I use to rechart patterns from Antique pattern Library - they are just gorgeous! Do you have a cat? I have 7 birds

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Carolyn, welcome to the forum!

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Val,