Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3
    Post Thanks / Like

Hello, I'm new to the forum......

Hi, I'm Kate, I'm married to my best friend Neil, we have 3 kids Zac 16, Natalia 9 and Isabelle 5.

I've been crocheting for just over 5 years now. My mum tried to teach me when I was younger but I never got the hang of it. When I was pregnant with Isabelle I taught myself with the help of some YouTube videos and never looked back. Since then I've made hats, scarfs, blankets, slippers shrugs for my wedding and 1 baby cardigan. I've mastered the granny square blankets and now I'm trying my 1st chevron blanket.

I'm always looking for things to make but cos I suffer from fibromyalgia I find it hard to concentrate on complicated patterns and sometimes I can't hold my hook for very long.

I feel I'm more than a beginner but I'm not 100% confident to try different patterns. I do want to try and make some clothes and a keepsake toy for each of my girls but I have no idea where to begin!

This is my reason for joining crochet talk today, to get help and advice on projects I want to start from lovely people who know more than I do.

Well that's a bit about me......I thought I would say hello and introduce myself.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Kate,
    Welcome.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I crochet filet items. I have my grandson 8,5 months old
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Kate

Nice to meet you....I like to crochet amigurumi, that is animals and dolls! That is what you may be looking for as in a keep sake for your children. I often make them for my grandchildren...Right now I am making a doll for my self that also comes with patterns for various clothes, a trunk to keep them in and a pet penguin! At the same time, I just got a book called Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies! I love it ...you can make the complete life cycle of a butterfly! As a former homeschooling mom this totally interests me. I wish I had it while homeschooling.