Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Post Thanks / Like

Question Hello, I am new to the Forums, and In need of Help with a Row, please.

Hello, I'm Bonnie and from Michigan. I've been crocheting off and on for the past 20+ years. All self taught. I'm working on a baby blanket, which is a free pattern I found on the designers blog, and is also listed free on Ravelry. Since it is a free pattern, I guess it is ok to post the information here for it. It is from "The Lavender Chair" and is the "Lot's Of Love" Blanket found at the following link, http://thelavenderchair.com/lots-lov...rochet-pattern

I'm making this for a gift for my granddaughter, expecting a little girl in March. I find myself stuck on a row that I cannot get to work out. The pattern is not clear to me since it does not list all the chain 1's after the double crochet stitches for almost all of the row's. I've managed, (I think) to figure it out so far, but, just cannot get the current row's stitches and chain 1 spaces to come out to what the pattern states I should have at the end of the row. I've posted the row previous to the one I'm stuck on, since it may be helpful to see as well. The ROW I'm stuck on is ROW# 23. I'm not sure where to put the chain 1 spaces to end up with only 37 chain 1 spaces and 87 stitches at the end of the row. I'm coming out with extra chain 1 spaces. Thank you for any help, it is really appreciated. Bonnie

Row 22: Chain 4 (counts as first Dc and chain 1 space). TURN. (Skip the next stitch. Dc in the next stitch.) x’s 5. *Dc in the next 6 stitches. Skip the next stitch. Dc in the next stitch. Dc in the next 6 stitches. (Skip the next stitch. Dc in the next stitch.) x’s 8* Repeat from * to * a total of 4 times. Dc in the next 6 stitches. Skip the next stitch. Dc in the next stitch. Dc in the next 6 stitches. (Skip the next stitch. Dc in the next stitch.) x’s 5. (Making final Dc in the 3 chain of turning chain.) (107 stitches + 47 chain 1 spaces)