Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Red face Hi, I'm Nanas Dreams and I am new to this site. Actually I'm new to any site.

OK so I messed up my title. told you I was new. I have always been too busy with 2 full time jobs, family, home etc, to have time for crochet or crochet sites. About 3 yrs ago I required 5 major back surg during 3 yrs time. I am still doing water therapy, but have had to face facts that I am going to spend most of the rest of my life bedfast.

So, since I used to crochet (30 yrs ago) I am going to try it again.

I am looking for a triangular, openwork, shawl with a fancy edging. It was in my Grams workbasket mag. 30 to 40 yrs ago. If anyone can help me, I would appreciate it. Thanks, Nanas Dreams

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome from another newbie. I just wanted to say I have a bunch of the old workbaskets and I'm going to go through some and see if I can find you something..a challenge.
    I like your attitude..I have CMT a muscle and nerve disease which keeps me down alot but you just can't quit, crocheting will help keeping your spirits up..it does for me..
    If I find something I'll let you know...Willie

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Nanas, I am in the same boat as you first timer on any site. I hope I can help you. I have several workbasket mag. that are VERY old that were given to me by a friend. I will look through them for the pattern and get back to you if I have any luck. I have looked in my mag. but no shawl like you described. I found a few others that I can send you and on the web site allfreecrochet.com has several. Let me know. Cascreations
    Last edited by cascreations; 05-18-2012 at 09:05 AM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the group! It is nice to have you here! The group is very supportive and hopefully you will enjoy your time here!

Post Thanks / Like