Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Post Thanks / Like

Left hand patterns

Does anyone have any links or information on where books or videos can be found for us lefties. Most of the patterns are easy to figure out, but sometimes this cannot be done. Have never been able to find anything to download or purchase when it comes to doing either knitting or crocheting left handed.
    Unforutnately because I am a hands on learner it makes it even more difficult. Have not even found a crochet/knitting group close to my home.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like
    Barbara, Thank you so much for your much needed help. Although I have been crocheting for many years, I stuck to simple items, since I could never find a tute or step by step instructions to create some of the harder projects, which I loved so much.
    YOur help is great appreciated, and I certainly will be reading all of the information yhou listed.

Post Thanks / Like
    One excellent resource book that I use is Donna Kooler's Encyclopedia of Crochet from Leisure Arts

It can be found on Amazon at
    Amazon.com: Leisure Arts ''Donna Kooler's Encyclopedia of Crochet" Book By The Each: Arts, Crafts & Sewing
    or at your favourite craft shop.

I like it as a reference as it shows just as much for the left handed crocheter as it does for the right handed.
    Crochetgal on Etsy - Beautiful yarns, affordable prices

Post Thanks / Like
    It is such a pleasure knowing the my crochet sisters would come to my aid. It is greatly appreciated since doing crochet and knitting left handed has always been a challenge. Now if I could only find the same info. for knitting, I would be ecthatic, as every step I have taken to find info. has led to an absolutely dead end.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by crochetcrazy View Post