Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: I'm New Here

Post Thanks / Like

I'm New Here

I'm Pat and I heard of this forum from a fellow crafter. I'm happy to know of this forum, it certainly looks friendly and interesting.

I've been crocheting for about 30 years or so, and also have become very familiar with knitting in the last 15 years. I really enjoy making a variety of things, mittens, scarves, baby items and all kinds of interesting patterns I like to try. Made a lot of things for our church bazaar which were well received, it's a friendly spot to be and I enjoy donating items. I also learned Swedish Weaving earlier this year and have made a few placemat sets, some runners, and am almost finished a beautiful Snowflake pattern on a blue runner.

I also make my own personal greeting cards and that's quite enjoyable, always a new idea or technique.

Looking forward to interacting here when I'm able and meeting new friends, and sharing ideas.

Pat

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I crochet doilies
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    I have looked at this site several times. Did not realize that there were patterns available. I do crochet and knitting. Have been doing it over 40 years. Have made a lot of baby items for my children, grand children, and great grand children. Just finished several sets of hats and booties for charity. Look forward to using this site.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello. It is nice to meet you! I crochet filet items
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to both of you! Nice to have you here on the site with us!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi and Welcome Pat and Chall0000 to ct. Pat, what is Swedish Weaving? Can you post a picture of it?

Post Thanks / Like