Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Introduction

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Introduction

Hello everyone,
    My name is Peggy, I have been crocheting for 30+ years. I am a collage student, it is never to late to get your degree, I graduate in May. I will have a BS in Business Administration. I have three grown children, two granddaughters 7, one 21 month old grandson and one grandson on the way. Baby crocheting here I come.
    My mother traded cooking lesson for one of her friends to teach me to crochet. I did granny squares for years and then about 20 years ago someone helped me expand what I could crochet. I want to open my own crochet shop of already made items sometime in near future.

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the site! It is wonderful to have you here! Looking forward to learning more about you!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi and Welcome Peggy to ct

The town of West Chester, in Cincinnati, Ohio
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Peggy,
    Welcome from Cincinnati, OH.!! Congratulations on your new grandson-to-be! We have 12 grandchildren and just had our first great grandson two weeks ago!! I crocheted him a blanket and two pair of booties. Have fun crocheting for your little ones!
    We're glad you have joined us!!
    ~~ Hugs, Jo
    A Travelling Baehr Gathers No Moss!!

Post Thanks / Like
    I also have to do a lot of Christmas crocheting to do. Working 100+ hours in two weeks isn't working well with the crafting part.

Post Thanks / Like

Crochet Dolls

Hello everyone,
    My name is Claudette I am new to the group. Thank you for accepting me.
    I have been crocheting since the age of 12. I love and enjoy crochet. Right now
    I am crocheting dolls for Christmas as gifts. The most challenging thing is that
    I am creating a pattern for the first time. Please pray for me.