Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you for adding me

Hi my name is Gale Bolles

I am 56 and a disabled widow. I have been crocheting for about 40+ years. I crochet for a little extra money and to keep my sanity. I am a care giver for my parents that are both in poor health. I love crocheting for friends and relatives.
    Sorry it has taken me so long to introduce myself. I just recently had an ankle replacement surgery and have now been able to walk without severe pain. Talking to a surgeon next week about hip problems. Thank you for adding me to your group.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the forum. Numbers 6:24 May the good Lord bless you and keep you. May your pain subside quickly!
    ---HarriEtta

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the forum! Hope you are healing well and enjoying your time here!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome from Pa. Nice to have you with us. My husband was to have a hip replacement but we had to put everything on hold because he devolped a bad kidney stone infection. I am glad you had such good luck with your ankle and when you have your hip replacement

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Gale,
    I'm just a few years younger than you. I'm 53. I turned 53 in April of this year. I've been crocheting for quite a few years too but I didn't start crocheting until I was in my teens or 20's. I'm glad you're able to walk without severe pain! My husband and I shoveled the garden and my foot was sore that night but was better by the next morning. Do you still have pain when you walk? Continue to let us know how you are doing and if you need prayer. Ask any questions you might have.

Jean

Post Thanks / Like