Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hello

Post Thanks / Like

Hello

Hello,
    My name is Rose,

I just started to crochet it's been 1 week now! Boy to I have a lot to learn....

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Rose. Glad you decided to join us. Yes, you do have a lot to learn about crochet and it is always joyful to learn something new. I have been crocheting for more than 55 years and am still learning new things almost every week. This is a great place to learn because there are a lot of experienced people who are more than glad to answer your questions. There are also quite a few who are just learning. You will be welcomed by all.
    Beverly

"A desire to craft is one of the deepest yearnings of the human soul!"

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you, I've been looking at some of the posting and pictures. I can't wait to start my very first project.

Post Thanks / Like
    What do you like to crochet? I make doilies (with thread) and afghans (with yarn). Several here make baby items and others make items to wear. There are so many free patterns on the internet to try. A fun thing to make is potholders with the cotton yarn. You can hardly go wrong with them and practice so many different stitches. What ever you do, I hope you have fun!
    Beverly

"A desire to craft is one of the deepest yearnings of the human soul!"

5. Thanks Rosala thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello, Rose. Welcome to the forum. You're not the only one who has a lot to learn. I'm a seasoned Crocheter and there is always something new to learn, whether it be a new stitch or an easier way of doing things. You've come to the right place for help, if you need it!
    ---HarriEtta

7. Thanks Rosala thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like