Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hi new to forum

Post Thanks / Like

Hi new to forum

I have crocheted and knitted for years but have come across a pattern that I was having problems with. When I did a search I came across this forum and thought I would join and met a few new crafters.

I am from Texas and we have about an inch of snow today and no work so this is a good day for crafting.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi tjbivins, I joined a few weeks ago and so I welcome you to CrochetTalk. I have not got as much experience like you, so I came here to find help and talk to others about crocheting and knitting. I'm just learning to knit, and to use thread for doilies. I'm from Canada and we have snow with cold, cold, weather. I'm retired so I do not have to worry about work. Ladyella

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Ladyella View Post
    Hi tjbivins, I joined a few weeks ago and so I welcome you to CrochetTalk. I have not got as much experience like you, so I came here to find help and talk to others about crocheting and knitting. I'm just learning to knit, and to use thread for doilies. I'm from Canada and we have snow with cold, cold, weather. I'm retired so I do not have to worry about work. Ladyella
    It was nice to hear from you. I am semi retired do a little sub teaching and help my hubby with a small business but find time to do hand work as much as possible. I use to make thread doilies but now I usually use yarn although I have a stash of thread.

Have a great day

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi I didn't see a name on your post. I'm barb I am a newbie also. I live in Michigan and we also got alittle bit of snow. Yours will probably melt soon. Michigan has been freezing this winter with way below zero wind chills and temps.