Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: Hello from Ohio

Post Thanks / Like

Hello from Ohio

Hello, my name is Rebecca and I am from Ohio. Currently it is snowing AGAIN and yesterday was -10 degrees most of the day. Glad I have crocheting to keep me warm. I am excited to join this forum. I have so many questions... I used to crochet up a storm but life got in the way. Now I have a new grandbaby and have picked up my hooks again and have made several sweater sets for her and some new nephews. I have a list ten miles long of projects to try, but yarns have changed so much I am unsure which yarns to use. I consider myself an intermediate crocheter as I am mostly self taught, but am not afraid to try anything. My next project is a little sunhat and dress for my grand-daughter. She lives in the Atlanta area, so my idea was to use a yarn like "sugar and Cream" so her mommy and daddy could wet the hat on a really sticky day to cool her off. I am wondering if it will still hold its shape, or is it too rough for her little head. Should all yarns be softened in the dryer before using? Where can I learn about yarns and which yarn is best for which purpose. Does anyone use magnifiers for thread projects? My eyes are getting old.

2. Likes Susan2014 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Rebecca. Welcome to the group. Where are you from in Ohio? I am from Coshocton,Ohio. It is still snowing here. We are supposed to get up to 7 to 8 inches of snow by this evening. The roads are very bad here. We are on a level 2. I love to crochet. I have been at it for 3 years now. I am going to start working on some Easter things. Everyone here is so wonderful and they are always willing to help when they can. It is a pleasure to meet you.

4. Likes Susan2014 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like