Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

I live in a small town in Ontario, Canada.
    Post Thanks / Like

Newbie crocheter

Hi Everyone!

I'm looking forward to everything that I can learn from this site. I'm just beginning to teach myself to crochet. So far, I have mastered the basic stitches, but am still having a problem in keeping the same number of stitches on each row. So, my attempt to crochet a small baby blanket ended up a bit lopsided, but it was just for my dog and she didn't seem to mind. Once I solve this problem, I'm sure I'll have many more, but having Irish blood on both sides of my family, I'm stubborn enough to keep going! Hope you experienced crocheters can help me out from time to time. Thanks in advance.

coffeymug

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome. Try videos on you tube like bobwilson123 or mikey from the crochet crowd. Both have great follow along videos.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I crochet doilies
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi coffeymug, I like your attitude! Never, ever give up! Welcome to Crochet Talk!~Butterflyrose~

Kindness begets kindness. Enjoy life!

Post Thanks / Like
    Aren't pets so forgiving! In order to keep your work even, it really helps to count your stitches. Sometimes the problem can be at the beginning of the row when you chain and turn. It's necessary to skip that first stitch or you end up increasing. Good luck with your learning. It does take persistence.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the crochet forums! We are glad you are here as a member!

Please make yourself at home and let us know if you need anything!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome from Pennsylvania USA. Don't give up and keep trying. Nice to have you with us

Post Thanks / Like
    You are a great person to try even if your first project was not perfect for you. But your dog is most likely very happy with his present from his most loved person

Post Thanks / Like