Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Hello, I just joined today!

Hello, I just joined today. I have been crocheting for almost 40 years. I have been married for 30 years to a wonderful man and we have to grown sons ages 24 and 26. I have 3 parrots, two cockatiels and a White-Capped Pionus. I live in South Carolina but have also lived in Virginia, Mississippi, and Texas. I also lived in Germany twice, once in Weisbaden and in Frankfurt. I graduated from the University of Maryland European Division.

I have a very international family. I have a sister-in-law from the Phillippines and a SIL from Korea. I also have a brother-in-law in Canada. I'm looking forward to meeting people here and exchanging ideas!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the group. It is such a pleasure to meet you. I just love parrots. I think they are so pretty. When i was a kid I used to have a canary and a parakeet. Now I have 2 dogs a black lab and a little beagle. I have three grown children, a daughter who is 30, a boy who is also 30 ( there are 9 months difference between the 2. The boy was a little early and the girl was 2 months early and then another son who is 28. I have 6 grandchildren ranging from 7 yrs to 2 months. I have 4 granddsons and 2 granddaughters. The granddaughters were born the same week one on monday and one on Tuesday in October. I am disabled and love to do all kinds of crafting. I have been crocheting for 2 years

3. Likes Susan2014 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Babs1213.
    I live in southeastern Washington state. I have been crocheting since I was 8 years old.
    I am a grandmother of 3 and a mom of 2 grown children 41 and 43 and originally from Connecticut
    ..... hence the handle of "a yankee grandma"
    I was taught to crochet by my aunt, who essentially was my second surrogate mother.
    She was an amazing woman with a heart as big as all the oceans in the universe.