Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Post Thanks / Like

Cool Crazy for Crochet

I really like to crochet but haven't done it for about 8 to 10 years. I have always made up my own simple patterns as I do not know how to "read" patterns. I would like to learn how to do some "simple" patterns that I can do to "up" my skills a bit!
    Last edited by Scooters; 09-22-2014 at 06:33 AM. Reason: mistakes

Post Thanks / Like

Learning how to read patterns

Hi Scooter.
    I'm a crochet teacher and a college professor. I love to teach people about every aspect of crochet, including how to read patterns.
    I'm in the middle of making a free youtube video about how to read patterns, but for now, if you find something you'd like to make and you find the pattern. Why don't we have a mini-class right here about that specific pattern. Do you know how to add attachments to your posts in the forum threads? Just click on that paperclip and add the pdf document. If the pattern is on a website, then you just need to type any word (could be the name of the pattern), highlight the word with your mouse, click the little button that looks like a globe with a white number 8 lying next to it, and paste the link to the website in the little pop-up window.
    The rest of this awesome crochet community would be happy to help as well.

warm regards,

3. Thanks Barbara G. thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Red face Scooters

Thanks for your advice but, I didn't understand a word you said. I don't read patterns so, I have to say that it was really wonderful to take your time and effort to help me but, as the saying goes, "It was all Greek to me"! Maybe someone on Crochet Talk can interpret that for me. God Bless you for the effort and time you spent in trying to help me. It was so kind of you Suzanne

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Suzanne.