Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  10

Post Thanks / Like

New to Crochet Talk from Washington State

Hello Everyone,

I just happened to find this site looking for crochet patterns for poufs. My Granddaughter is having a baby next month and she would like one for her nursery. While looking around I found all kinds of patterns and things. Found some cute booties so you can guess what I am making right now.

I have been crocheting for well over 40 years and it is wonderful how the internet has a little bit of everything. When I found this site I thought this is perfect for me. I am so looking forward to spending more time on here looking around.

My name is Carol and I am in Shelton, a little town in Washington State. In addition to crocheting I paint candles. I even can put pictures on them for a beautiful keepsake. My shop at Etsy is still growing but I keep adding more and more candles. I was thinking of possible adding some crocheted items to my shop but still just in the planning phase.

I hope to make new friends and just enjoy the forum.

2. Likes blueeyes68 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome aboard!

It is great to have you here among crochet friends! Hope you enjoy the forums and please let us know if you have need of anything. This is a wonderful group who love to help as much as possible! Happy crocheting!

4. Likes blueeyes68 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by candlesfromcarol@etsy.com View Post
    Hello Everyone,

I just happened to find this site looking for crochet patterns for poufs. My Granddaughter is having a baby next month and she would like one for her nursery. While looking around I found all kinds of patterns and things. Found some cute booties so you can guess what I am making right now.